Visit our information bus.

The schedule below lists where the Information Bus will be going this month.  The focus of the Bus visit varies and we are always happy to receive your feedback on the NHS. We look forward to seeing you.

Date Time Venue
Monday 8 August
Shared Lives
10am to 4pm Gloucester Cross
Wednesday 10 August 9am to 2pm Springbank Community Centre
Friday 12 August
Mindfulness/Let’s Talk
  Gloucester Cathedral
Tuesday 16 August
Shared Lives
10am to 3pm Stroud (King St)
Saturday 20 August   Barton and Tredworth Cultural Fayre
Monday 29 August
LGBT+ Partnership
  Winchcombe Show
Tuesday 30 August
LGBT+ Partnership
11am to 2pm Cheltenham High St
Wednesday 31 August
Shared Lives
10am to 3pm Tewkesbury Morrisons
Saturday 3 September
 
12pm to 5pm Bathhurst Park, Lydney
Monday 5 September
Diabetes Awareness Week
10am to 3pm Gloucester Cross
Tuesday 6 September
Diabetes Awareness Week
10am to 3pm Coleford Clocktower
Wednesday 7 September
Diabetes Awareness Week
10am to 3pm Stroud Tesco
Thursday 8 September
Diabetes Awareness Week
10am to 3pm Cheltenham High Street (outside M&S)
Friday 9 September
Diabetes Awareness Week
10am to 3pm Tewkesbury Morrisons
Saturday 10 September
LGBT+ Pride in the park
10am to 4pm Gloucester Park
Tuesday 13 September
Macmillan – Sun awareness
10am to 3pm Cheltenham High Street (outside M&S)
Wednesday 14 September
Urological Cancers
10am to 3pm Cheltenham High Street (outside M&S)
Saturday 17 September
Police Open Day
10am to 3pm Waterwells Police Headquarters
Monday 19 September
Falls Awareness Week
10am to 3pm Parsonage Street, Dursley
Tuesday 20 September
Falls Awareness Week
10am to 3pm Cirencester Market Place
Wednesday 21 September
Falls Awareness Week
10am to 3pm Stroud Tesco
Friday 23 September
Falls Awareness Week
10am to 2pm Tewkesbury Morrisons

Supporting our partners to support you

Recognising the value of partnership working, NHS Gloucestershire supports the shared use of the bus to support active community involvement across Gloucestershire. Using our Information Bus enables us to reach out to local communities and visit events and festivals across the county. During 2021, the Information Bus visited 61 community venues and talked with over 3,000 people from across Gloucestershire.The bus has been used for engaging with the public on a variety of topics including:

  • Fit for the Future engagement
  • NHS Long Term Plan engagement
  • Dying matters
  • Diabetes including glucose testing
  • Frailty
  • Carers
  • Macmillan Urology Cancer support
  • Healthy lifestyles
  • Plus many more…

In 2021, the CCG worked in partnership with colleagues from other NHS organisations, Gloucestershire County Council and local district and borough councils.  We also held engagement and awareness-raising sessions with a wide range of community organisations including:

  • Healthy Lifestyle Service
  • Public Health England
  • Independence Trust
  • Sue Ryder
  • Great Oaks Hospice
  • Patient Participation Groups
  • Pharmacists
  • Macmillan Cancer
  • LGBT+ Partnership
  • Plus many more

Contact us

Contact the Information Bus Facilitator (GLICB.informationbus@nhs.net ) to find out how we can help you plan and deliver your event. The team can also be contacted on 07342 093 777.