Visit our information bus.

The schedule below lists where the Information Bus will be going this month.  The focus of the Bus visit varies and we are always happy to receive your feedback on the NHS. We look forward to seeing you.

Below are   29   information bus events.

Title Date & Time Location

Fairer Contributions Policy

Friday 1st March
10.00am - 3.00pm
Cheltenham High Street

Know Your Numbers

Tuesday 5th March
10.00am - 3.00pm
Stroud Co-op (Cainscross)

Know Your Numbers

Thursday 7th March
10.00am - 3.00pm
Dursley Town Centre

Blood pressure checks

Thursday 14th March
10.00am - 3.00pm
Cirencester Livestock Market

Fairer Contributions Policy

Tuesday 2nd April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Gloucester Cross

Fairer Contributions Policy

Wednesday 3rd April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Cirencester Market Place

Wellbeing Tour

Thursday 4th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Cirencester Market Place

Fairer Contributions Policy

Friday 5th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Gloucester Cross

Bowel Cancer Awareness

Monday 8th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
To be confirmed

Bowel Cancer Awareness

Tuesday 9th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
To be confirmed

Fairer Contributions Policy

Wednesday 10th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Cirencester Market Place

Pride on Tour

Thursday 11th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Cheltenham High Street

Fairer Contributions Policy

Friday 12th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Cheltenham High Street

Carers Hub

Monday 15th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Stratford Park, Stroud

Carers Hub & Wellbeing Service

Tuesday 16th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Chipping Campden

Carers Hub

Wednesday 17th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
GL1 Leisure Centre

Carers Hub

Thursday 18th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Tewkesbury Leisure Centre

Carers Hub

Friday 19th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Cinderford Tesco

Longfield

Tuesday 23rd April
10.00am - 3.00pm
To be confirmed

Wellbeing Tour

Thursday 25th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Stow

Emergency Services Volunteer Recruitment Event

Saturday 27th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Mariners Quay, Gloucester

Carers Hub

Tuesday 30th April
10.00am - 3.00pm
Dursley Town Centre

Heart Failure Awareness

Wednesday 1st May
10.00am - 3.00pm
To be confirmed

Heart Failure Awareness

Thursday 2nd May
10.00am - 3.00pm
To be confirmed

Heart Failure Awareness

Friday 3rd May
10.00am - 3.00pm
To be confirmed

World Asthma Day Engagement

Tuesday 7th May
10.00am - 3.00pm
To be confirmed

World Asthma Day Engagment

Wednesday 8th May
10.00am - 3.00pm
To be confirmed

Pride on Tour

Thursday 9th May
10.00am - 3.00pm
Tetbury Tesco

World Asthma Day Engagement

Friday 10th May
10.00am - 3.00pm
To be confirmed

Supporting our partners to support you

Recognising the value of partnership working, NHS Gloucestershire supports the shared use of the bus to support active community involvement across Gloucestershire. Using our Information Bus enables us to reach out to local communities and visit events and festivals across the county. During 2021, the Information Bus visited 61 community venues and talked with over 3,000 people from across Gloucestershire. The bus has been used for engaging with the public on a variety of topics including:

  • Fit for the Future engagement
  • NHS Long Term Plan engagement
  • Dying matters
  • Diabetes including glucose testing
  • Frailty
  • Carers
  • Macmillan Urology Cancer support
  • Healthy lifestyles
  • Plus many more…

In 2021, the CCG worked in partnership with colleagues from other NHS organisations, Gloucestershire County Council and local district and borough councils.  We also held engagement and awareness-raising sessions with a wide range of community organisations including:

  • Healthy Lifestyle Service
  • Public Health England
  • Independence Trust
  • Sue Ryder
  • Great Oaks Hospice
  • Patient Participation Groups
  • Pharmacists
  • Macmillan Cancer
  • LGBT+ Partnership
  • Plus many more

Contact us

Contact the Information Bus Facilitator (GLICB.informationbus@nhs.net ) to find out how we can help you plan and deliver your event. The team can also be contacted on 07342 093 777.