Visit our information bus.

The schedule below lists where the Information Bus will be going this month.  The focus of the Bus visit varies and we are always happy to receive your feedback on the NHS. We look forward to seeing you.

Below are   18   information bus events.

Title Date & Time Location

Blood Born Virus

Monday 15th July
10.00am - 3.00pm
Tesco - Cinderford GL14 2AQ

Blood Born Virus

Tuesday 16th July
10.00am - 3.00pm
To be confirmed

Blood Born Virus

Wednesday 17th July
10.00am - 3.00pm
Gloucester Cross

Blood Born Virus

Thursday 18th July
9.00am - 2.00pm
Cirencester Livestock

Cheltenham 7s Festival

Friday 19th July
10.00am - 3.00pm
Newlands Park, Cheltenham GL52 3PE

Cheltenham 7s Festival

Saturday 20th July
10.00am - 3.00pm
Newlands Park, Cheltenham GL52 3PE

Pride on Tour

Tuesday 30th July
10.00am - 3.00pm
Gloucester Cross

Health Visiting Team

Wednesday 31st July
10.00am - 3.00pm
Gloucester Cross

Party in the park

Friday 2nd August
10.00am - 3.00pm
Pitville Park - Cheltenham GL52 3AE

Longfield Fete

Saturday 3rd August
10.00am - 3.00pm
Longfield Hospice - Minchinhampton, Stroud, GL5 2PQ

Jamaican Day

Sunday 4th August
10.00am - 3.00pm
Gloucester Park GL1 1LY

Wellbeing Event

Thursday 15th August
10.00am - 3.00pm
To be confirmed

Pride on Tour

Friday 16th August
10.00am - 3.00pm
Dursley Town Centre

Tewkesbury Pride

Saturday 17th August
10.00am - 3.00pm
Tewkesbury

Phoenix Festival

Saturday 24th August
10.00am - 3.00pm
Cirencester Abbey GL7 2QU

Phoenix Festival

Sunday 25th August
10.00am - 3.00pm
Cirencester Abbey GL7 2QU

Dursley Pride

Monday 26th August
10.00am - 3.00pm
Dursley Recreational Ground

Police Event

Tuesday 27th August
10.00am - 3.00pm
Bourton on the Water

Supporting our partners to support you

Recognising the value of partnership working, NHS Gloucestershire supports the shared use of the bus to support active community involvement across Gloucestershire. Using our Information Bus enables us to reach out to local communities and visit events and festivals across the county. During 2021, the Information Bus visited 61 community venues and talked with over 3,000 people from across Gloucestershire. The bus has been used for engaging with the public on a variety of topics including:

  • Fit for the Future engagement
  • NHS Long Term Plan engagement
  • Dying matters
  • Diabetes including glucose testing
  • Frailty
  • Carers
  • Macmillan Urology Cancer support
  • Healthy lifestyles
  • Plus many more…

In 2021, the CCG worked in partnership with colleagues from other NHS organisations, Gloucestershire County Council and local district and borough councils.  We also held engagement and awareness-raising sessions with a wide range of community organisations including:

  • Healthy Lifestyle Service
  • Public Health England
  • Independence Trust
  • Sue Ryder
  • Great Oaks Hospice
  • Patient Participation Groups
  • Pharmacists
  • Macmillan Cancer
  • LGBT+ Partnership
  • Plus many more

Contact us

Contact the Information Bus Facilitator (GLICB.informationbus@nhs.net ) to find out how we can help you plan and deliver your event. The team can also be contacted on 07342 093 777.